Atlantic Coast Rugby

The University of Maryland Rugby Football Club is a member of the Atlantic Coast Rugby League (ACRL).


The Atlantic Coast Rugby League (ACRL) is a USA Rugby Men's Collegiate Division I rugby conference comprised of teams from the Atlantic Coast Conference.  The mission of the ACRL is to provide high level intercollegiate rugby competition for the student-athletes at member institutions, while growing and promoting the sport of rugby in this country through traditional collegiate competition and rivalries.  Competition takes place during the spring season with the winner advancing to the Round of 16 of the Division I National Championship Tournament.


The ACRL first started in the 2011 season.  The members of this conference include Clemson, Duke, Georgia Tech, Maryland, North Carolina, North Carolina State, Virginia, Virginia Tech and Wake Forest.


The league is currently sponsored by both adidas and World Rugby Shop.


For updated news and scores about this league, follow this link to the official ACRL website.